StandardBRED breeders & owners association of New Jersey

Representing the drivers, trainers, caretakers, breeders and owners of New Jersey

64 Business Route 33

Manalapan, NJ 07726

Phone: 732-462-2357

Fax: 732-409-0741




March 19 - August 6

Friday & Saturday

Post Time 7:15 pm


August 7 - Hambletonian Day

First Post 12 Noon


September 3 - September 25

Friday & Saturday

Post Time 7:15 pm


October 22 - December 31

Friday & Saturday

Post Time 7:15 pm


No Racing December 24 & 25



February 5 - May 29

Friday & Saturday

Post Time 12:30 pm


August 27 - December 18

Friday & Saturday

Post Time 12:30 pm

-- the Breeders Crown

EAST RUTHERFORD, NJ -- October 23, 2021 -- The fields have been drawn for the Breeders Crown finals for the $330,000 Mare Pace and the $600,000 Open Pace.

By virtue of their elimination wins, Rocknificent and This Is The Plan drew for posts one through five in their respective finals before the remainder of the fields took part in open draws.

The complete fields, with post positions, nominated drivers, and trainers, are as follows:

$330,000 Breeders Crown Mare Pace
1. Rocknificent (Scott Zeron, Linda Toscano)
2. Peaky Sneaky (Dexter Dunn, Nancy Takter)
3. So Much More (James MacDonald, Don Beatson)
4. Lyons Sentinel (Tim Tetrick, Jim King Jr.)
5. JK First Lady (David Miller, Nancy Takter)
6. Keep Rockin A (Andy McCarthy, Nifty Norman)
7. Racine Bell (Jason Bartlett, David Dewhurst)
8. Rockin Nola (Joey Putnam, Joe Putnam)
9. Marloe Hanover (Brian Sears, Nifty Norman)
10. Drama Act (Chris Page, Ron Burke)
AE1. Treacherous Reign (Bob McClure, Tony Alagna)
AE2. Sweet Lucy Lou (Todd McCarthy, Robert Cleary)

$600,000 Breeders Crown Open Pace
1. Warrawee Vital (Trevor Henry, Rob Fellows)
2. Workin Ona Mystery (Tim Tetrick, Ron Burke)
3. Enavant (Bob McClure, Luc Blais)
4. This Is The Plan (Yannick Gingras, Ron Burke)
5. Cattlewash (David Miller, Ron Burke)
6. Nicholas Beach (Joe Bongiorno, Jennifer Bongiorno)
7. Ocean Rock (Dan Noble, Christi Noble)
8. Allywag Hanover (Todd McCarthy, Brett Pelling)
9. Catch The Fire (Scott Zeron, Todd Luther)
10. Ruthless Hanover (Andy McCarthy, Tom Cancelliere)
AE1. Dorsoduro Hanover (Brian Sears, Ron Burke)
AE2. Captain Barbossa (Dexter Dunn, Tony Alagna)

The Breeders Crown Mare Pace and Open Pace finals will take place at The Meadowlands on Saturday, Oct. 30.

Send this story to a friend  EMail this Story to a friend

Freehold        meadowlands        njss        usta